Hello, everybody!

This is the first installment in my Mommy Monday (Pet Version) blog series.

My boyfriend and I are in the process of buying a house, so there’s lots of work to be done here. So one of the first things I wanted to talk about in this series is what I’ve already done.

July of last year I got Bunbun (my almost 1 year old female Flemish Giant rabbit) and a few months ago I got Little Guy “Wabbit” (another almost 1 year old male rabbit thought to be a Mini Satin and Satin mix).

My boyfriend and I have tried so many different options for rabbit housing. Bunbun used to roam the house freely until she started to forget her litterbox training habits! But she always had a little cardboard box home that she could go into if she wanted some alone time. When she got too big, we made her a cage out of the metal cage surrounding a sap container (for maple syrup). We’ve also made her 2 different cages out of wood and chicken wire. As for the Little Guy, we’ve made him one cage out of wood and chicken wire as well.

Just recently we moved them both into their own room down in the basement. I had seen so many neat different housing ideas for rabbits on Pinterest and so we build them a fence! It came out pretty nice but for some reason it’s gotten crooked so I’ll have to fix that somehow. Bunbun has a very large litter pan whereas the Little Guy has a tiny corner one. They also each have a couch cushion (they ruined it by peeing on it and chewing it, oh well, live and learn). Of course, they’ve got their hay and metal food container for pellets. I’ve found that rabbits like water bowls much better than the bottles that they sell in the pet stores.

In the near future, I’d like to build them some houses in their corners and put some mailboxes next to their fence. (: The room is painted orange right now which makes it pretty bright and I want to decorate it with bunny pictures and other stuff.

I will be posting pictures!

I’ve also been saving my toilet paper and paper towel rolls because you can use them as bunny toys. They love to chew on them and toss them around. You can also hang them and fill them with hay. Another thing that I’ve done is cut rings out of them and make it into a little ball.

Thanks for stopping by! Hope to see you back here. (:

Blogging Signaturetiffanylynnsblog picture

