Hello, all!

Today is the first installment in my series called Tiff’s Tips – where I’ll be sharing tips and tricks with you!

First up is something that I’ve tried and found that it works. Most people would use essential oils but I don’t really have any lying around (they’re expensive, but I would like to get some for the future) so I use vanilla extract. What you do is get a few cotton balls and soak them in your chosen scent. You can then use them to freshen up your vacuum. You know the smell I’m talking about – it smells like dog and dirt if you have pets. You throw them in the canister or the bag of the vacuum and you will smell the scent as you vacuum.

I also use baking soda to try and deodorize. I sprinkle it all over the floor and then let it sit for a couple of minutes, then I vacuum it up. It also helps to see where you’ve vacuumed. 😛 You can get the Arm and Hammer (or other kinds) at the Dollar Tree, which is a great way to save money and stock up since they’re little).

Well, thanks for stopping by!

Hope to see you soon!

Blogging Signaturetiffanylynnsblog picture

